Now let’s talk about Viola Davis

Ok,can we take a moment and talk about Viola Davis and her amazing personality?

“What kind of stories do you want to tell,Viola?”

Well,you told us enough already.

If you don’t know who Viola Davis is,then here is a picture of her at the Oscars 2017,being the amazing person she is:

viola

Isn’t she just gorgeous? She is an amazing artist, too. Actually, Viola is the only black actress who won a Tony, an Emmy and, now, an Oscar.

I think she is best known for her leading role in the drama series “How to get away with murder”. She plays Annalise Keating, a successful defense attorney that teaches at the Middleton University. She makes such a great job playing that role and it makes you feel like she actually lived all those things.

viola1

But the reason why she won the Oscar this year is not because of the role of Annalise Keating. Viola won the price for the best supporting actress for her role in the movie “Fences”, Rose Maxon.

And the best part hasn’t even come yet. Have you heard her speech when she got the Oscar?Is there anyone that haven’t heard it?Well,I haven’t heard it either, until Monday morning. I couldn’t watch the TV, so I missed the show and I told myself that I was going to see who are the winners the next morning on the internet. I mean, what else mattered, right?

Well, the next morning, I kept seing a lot of posts about the Oscars from the previous night and most of them where about the amazing speech of Viola Davis. Being such a curious person and a fan of How to get away with muder, I just had to look it up on Youtube.

After I heard her speech, all I could think about was “How can someone think of something so beautiul?”. I never actually understood how celebrities are able to write such ravishing speeches and, after hearing Viola’s, I realised that you must be a pretty amazing person to think that way.

If you haven’t heard Viola’s speech yet,here it is:

“You know, there’s one place that all the people with the greatest potential are gathered — one place, and that’s the graveyard.People ask me all the time, “What kind of stories do you want to tell, Viola?” And I say, “Exhume those bodies.” Exhume those stories — the stories of the people who dreamed big and never saw those dreams to fruition. People who fell in love and lost.”

This sounds so morbid,but so true.So many people with amazing potential are never going to be on a stage or in front of a crowd because they will never get the opportunity or they will never discover their talent.That’s why what Viola said is so true.The only place where everyone will ever gather is and will always be the graveyard.

And we haven’t even got to the best part of the speech yet.Here is my favorite part and now my favorite quote in the whole world:

” I became an artist, and thank God I did because we are the only profession that celebrates what it means to live a life.”

I heard a lot of amazing quotes about what it means to be an artist,but none of them describes the job as good as this one. When you play a role or when you write a book, you live the life of your character. Being an artist means living hundreds of lifes and I think this is the best part of this profession. This is one of the reasons why I hope to become an artist one day.

Viola Davis is such an amazing actor and she deserves all the cheers in the world for her amazing career and her breath-taking speech. Congrats, Viola!

2 thoughts on “Now let’s talk about Viola Davis

Leave a Reply

