Romania · Travel

How I see Romania

I know that a lot of people don’t like Romania and I am not saying that it is a perfect country.It is true that it is filled with awful and selfish people,but Romania is an amazing place for various of reasons.There is nothing that you can’t find here.

Being such a fan of Romania myself and realising that Romania doesn’t get the attention and admiration it actually deserves,I decided to make a list of 6 reasons(from thousands) why you should visit Romania:

1.Romania is the best place for mountain lovers and those who like hiking : there is seriously no better feeling then being at the top of one of these mountains,looking at the sky and admiring the view:

bucegi

Bucegi mountains

fagaras

Fagaras mountains

muntii-ciucas

Ciucas mountains

parang

Parang mountains

retezat

Retezat mountains

2.Romania has great ski slopes and cheap prices : There are slopes for any levels and the experience is amazing.

ski4

3.The seaside is amazing and there are a lot of other things to do there,beside going to the beach:

black-sea

The Black sea

4.Romania has amazing places to visit,including lakes,waterfalls and other wonders.This is really the paradise for nature lovers.

lacul-ochiul-beiului-si-lacul-dracului

Ochiul Beiului lake

cheile-rametului

Cheile Rametului

bigar

Bigar waterfall

transfagarasan

Transfagarasan

delta

Delta Dunarii

5.Ravishing castels and other buildings

bran

Bran castle

peles

Peles castle

palatul

Palace of parliament (the second-largest administrative building in the world and the heaviest in the world)

6.Beautiful cities

buc

Bucharest

brasov

Brasov

sibiu

Sibiu

cluj

Cluj-Napoca

timisoara

Timisoara

Romania is seriously an amazing country and it should be in your bucket list.So,if you have a week or so free and a few money to spend and you are looking for a great experience,Romania is surely the best place for you.

Have any of you visited Romania?What did you like the most about it?Would love to hear what’s your opinion about Romania. ๐Ÿ™‚

17 thoughts on “How I see Romania

  1. I’m looking to spend a few days in Romania on my trip through Europe in July. What are your 5 must see things? I’ll be traveling on public transport so they need to be quite close ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

      1. It’s the one country I’m travelling to that I haven’t decided where to go really. Ideally someone inexpensive and easy accessible via coach/plane/train, but I’ve only recently decided that I have to go, but not sure where to go first!

        Like

      2. If you are visiting Brasov,you should go to the centre and see the Black Church.The whole city is gorgeous,actually
        But I think that Bucharest is a great choice.The old centre is ravishing,expecially around 8 when there are a lot of people.You can eat and drink at the tables on the streets.Also,you can visit the Parliament’s building *there is a picture of it in my post*
        Bucharest have amazing parks.In Cismigiu there is an lake and you can hire a boat.Herastrau also has a lake,and there is a bath going around it and you can ride a bike in the afternoon.That is actually one of my favorite activities in the summer
        Bucharest has amazing coffe shops and other places to visit and,if you want to go to the seaside,you can take the train and it is just a 3 hours ride.
        I hope you will enjoy your trip ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. The most popular sights are pretty much spread apart and transportation could be a problem. I would keep close to train stops. The train is the most convenient way to get around the country. If you can drive you may be able to see some places off the beaten path. The season of the year where you do the traveling also matters. Are you starting from Bucharest or other location? How much time do you have available? You may contact me directly. I can give you some pointers.

      Like

  2. Thanks for this post. My dad grew up in Romania and I visited there for a month in 1990. A lot has changed since then. I was shocked to see a McDonolds in your photo of Timisoara.

    Like

Leave a Reply

